Judith Harrigan Founder’s Award

Judith Harrigan was a co-founder of the New York State Association of School Nurses and a former School Health Services Consultant of NYSED. An award is given in her honor to a currently practicing school nurse who is a member of the Board of Directors of NYSASN.


Kristy Daugherty, daughter of Judith Harrigan, presenting the 2021 Judith Harrigan Award
Former NYSASN President, Louann Gleason, recipient of the 2021 Judith Harrigan Award


Judith Harrigan
Founder’s Award Recipients



2018          Mary Fitzpatrick BSN, RN, NCSN

2017          Jacquelyn O’Donnell AAS, RN

2016          Joanne Reynolds MSN, RN, NCSN

2015          Gail Hall RN

2014          O. Jeanne Dolly MS, FNP-C, SNT, NCSN

2013          Karen Cofino BSN, RN

2012          Constance Griffin BS, RN, AE-C, NCSN

2011           Diane Levin RN

2010          Diane Lightfoote RN, BS, NCSN

2009          Deborah Ilardi RN, BSN

2008          Linda Haubner RN, BSN, CFNP

2007          Pamela Marmon RN

2006          Carol Calarco RN, NCSN

2005          Diane McGranor RN, MSN, PNP

2004          Harriet Weinbaum BSN, RN

2003          Mary Lou Oliver RN, BSN, MS

2000          Marsha Henderson RN, MPH, CSN