President: Mary Fitzpatrick, BSN, RN, NCSN

Mary has worked in NYC for the Office of School Health (OSH) in an elementary school in Queens for the past 9 years. She graduated from Long Island College Hospital, a Diploma school of nursing. She then continued her nursing education at Pace University, obtaining a BS in Nursing.

She has 41 years of varied nursing experience, which includes 27 years as an emergency room nurse and she draws on this experience daily as a school nurse.  Mary enjoys mentoring NYC nurses who are new to school health. She was the Zone 3 Representative for NYSASN from 2011-2016, then elected as President-Elect in 2016. Mary was inducted as President on November 3, 2017.



Past President: Betsy Williams, AAS, RN

Betsy is a 1997 graduate of Albany Memorial School of Nursing. She began her career at Albany Medical Center’s Cardio-Pulmonary Unit, Capital Cardiology, and St. Peter’s CCU/Telemetry Unit. She has been a school nurse for 14 years at Glendaal Elementary School, Scotia, NY which is located in Zone 7. Currently she is the past president of New York State Association of School Nurses (NYSASN). She also served as Capital Region School Nurses Association (CRSNA) president 2008-2013. She has been NYSASN’s Zone 7 Representative (2008-2012) and Promotions chairperson (2010-2012). In May 2012, Betsy was the recipient of the Zone 7 Award for Excellence in School Nursing from NYSASN. She serves on her school district’s Wellness Committee and the Health and Safety Committee.

Betsy is also a 1987 graduate of SUNY Morrisville with an AAS degree in Business.


President-Elect: Gail Hall, RN

Gail, formerly a school nurse in the Spencer-Van Etten Central School District, Zone 11, is currently the president-elect of NYSASN. After twenty years of hospital experience, which included ten years in the NICU, she began her career in school nursing in 2000. Gail has served on NYSASN’s Board of Directors for the past 11 years. Gail received the NYS School Nurse of the Year award in 2006, the Excellence in School Nursing Award in 2011 and the Judith Harrigan Leadership Award in 2016.

Gail currently serves as the chair of the Spencer-Van Etten CSD’s Health and Wellness Committee. She also continues as a CPR/AED/First Aid trainer for the school district’s staff and coaches which fits her interest in teaching adult learners.



Treasurer: Tamara Sullivan, RN

Tammy is a school nurse in the Pine Bush Central School District. After working in hospitals in ICU, surgical and medicalcare she started working as a school nurse 32 years ago. She has been the treasurer for NYSASN and for Zone 5 for the last 4 years.





Secretary: Olga Jeanne Dolly, MS, FNP-C, SNT

Olga is the Director of School Health Services for the Indian River CSD in Philadelphia, New York. She received the NYSASN Award for Excellence in School Nursing in 2010 and the Judith Harrigan Founders Award in 2014. Previously, she was Nationally Certified School Nurse and currently holds National Certification as a Family Nurse Practitioner.

Olga is the current secretary of NYSASN and has served in many roles over the past thirteen years, including Zone 11 representative, legislative chair, and president.



Committee Chairs


Bylaws Chair – Suzanne Smith, BSN, RN, NCSN-E

Communications LiaisonJanice McPhee, MSN, RN, NCSN

Education ChairLouAnn Gleason, MSN, RN

Legislation ChairVacancy

Membership ChairJacki O’Donnell, AAS, RN

National Association of School Nurses DirectorConstance Griffin, BS, RN, AE-C, NCSN

Positions Chair – Mary Beirne, LLM, BN, RN-BC, NCSN

Promotions ChairJill McCarney, MA, BSN, RN

Public Relations –  Vacancy

School Nurse Orientation ChairCarol Bumbolow, MS, BA, RN, NCSN

Zone Coordinator Vacancy

Zone Representatives Click here for a list of the Zone Representatives.


New York State Center for School Health Linda Khalil, MSEd, BSN, RN, SNT

New York State Center for School Health –  Melissa Trau, BSN, RN


WebmasterJulie Schwartz/Wyndjammr Design